design element

Mississippi Mediators Association Title
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only


Academy Promotion


National Website
ADRWeb Websites
Mississippi Academy of Mediators & Arbitrators - Member Roster
Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Membership Criteria:
  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of Mississippi
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, and declare that a minimum of 30% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated at least 200 civil disputes or arbitrated 20 cases to final award, excluding pro bono and family disputes and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration practice at least 60 days annually.
  • For full details on qualifying criteria, please see our national website.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Academy Members
design element Ronald L. Roberts Columbus Mitchell McNutt & Sams
design element Charles J. Swayze Jr. Greenwood Whittington, Brock & Swayze, P.A.
design element W. Raymond Hunter Gulfport Mediation & Arbitration Services
design element James G. Wyly III Gulfport Phelps Dunbar LLP
design element S. Robert Hammond Jr. Hattiesburg S. Robert Hammond, Jr., PLLC
design element William P. Myers Hernando Myers Law Group, PLLC
design element Walter T. Johnson Jackson Watkins & Eager PLLC
design element Anne P. Veazey Jackson and Oxford Mississippi Mediation & Arbitration
design element Bobby L. Dallas Ridgeland Sessums Dallas, PLLC
design element William Larry Latham Ridgeland Mediation Offices



View Complete Mississippi Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  MAMA is the Mississippi Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element